Special Drawing Rights

SDR is an international reserve asset, created by the IMF in 1969 to supplement the existing official reserves of member countries

International Monetary Fund

For more information about access and directions to the IMF headquarters buildings, please see Directions and Access to IMF Headquarters.

 

IMFHeadquarters 1 (HQ1):
International Monetary Fund, 700 19th Street, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20431

 

Headquarters 2 (HQ2):
International Monetary Fund, 1900 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC, 20431

Telephone Operator: + 1 (202) 623-7000 · Fax: + 1 (202) 623-4661

SWIFT: IMFDUS3WXXX

Business Hours

  • Monday–Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. (ET).
  • Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays*: closed.

General inquiries

Fax: + 1 (202) 623-6220
email: publicaffairs@imf.org

 

Employment and internship inquiries

Visit: www.imf.org/jobs

 

Procurement Section

Tel: + 1 (202) 623-4895
email: procurement@imf.org

 

Publication inquiries

Tel: + 1 (202) 623-7430
Fax: + 1 (202) 623-7201
email: publications@imf.org

 

Joint Bank-Fund Library inquiries

Tel: + 1 (202) 623-7054
Fax: + 1 (202) 623-6417

 

Annual Meeting inquiries

Tel: + 1 (202) 473-7272
Fax: + 1 (202) 623-4100
email: bfcoffice@worldbank.org

 

Civil Society Team

Tel: (+1) 202 623-9400 
Fax: (+1) 202 623-6220
email: ngoliaison@imf.org

 

Community Outreach
and Civic Grants Program

Tel: + 1 (202) 623-8695
Fax: + 1 (202) 589-8695
email: communityrelations@imf.org

 

Independent Evaluation Office

email: ieo@imf.org

Media inquiries

Fax: + 1 (202) 623-6772
email: media@imf.org

 

Scholarship & external training program inquiries

Tel: + 1 (202) 623-6660
Fax: + 1 (202) 623-6490
email: insinfo@imf.org

 

Copyright inquiries

Fax: + 1 (202) 623-6579
email: copyright@imf.org

 

IMF Archives inquiries

Email: archives@imf.org

 

Video series inquiries

Tel: + 1 (202) 623-7082
Fax: + 1 (202) 623-5665
email: imfvideo@imf.org

 

Briefings for Visitors

The IMF Speakers Bureau
Fax: + 1 (202) 623-6220
Request an IMF Briefing for Your Group

 

Legislative Affairs

Parliamentary Liaison 
Karina Manasseh 
Tel: + 1 (202) 623-9794 
email: kmanasseh@imf.org 
US Congress Liaison
Katherine Ferrey 
Tel: + 1 (202) 623-8627 
email: kferrey@imf.org

 

IMF Integrity Hotline

Anonymous/Confidential 24/7
Tel: + 1 (800) 548-5384
email: ethics@imf.org